Anhui University (安徽大学)

About the university

Location: Hefei, China

Anhui University is located in Hefei (the administrative center of Anhui province). It was founded in 1928 near Anqing and relocated to Hefei in 1958. Over 35,000 Chinese and foreign students study at the university annually.

Anhui University has programs for bachelors, masters, doctors, and ample opportunities for research projects.

Anhui University has established 18 institutes and 44 faculties. Full-time education is conducted in 65 specialties, master’s studies in 119 specialties. There are also 16 programs for doctors.

Anhui University pays great attention to the development of international cooperation with other universities. The university currently collaborates with more than 75 universities from different countries. The admission of foreign students began at the university back in 1980.


Official website:

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments